Berberine Hydrochloride

Home > Products > Multipe Line > Berberine Hydrochloride >

Berberine Hydrochlorideraw

Berberine HydrochlorideProducts

Product name: Berberine hydrochloride
Synonym:  Berberine sulphate
Chemical name: 
5,6-dihydro-9,10-dimethoxy benzo [g]-1,3-benzodioxolo
[5,6-α] quinolizinium hydrochlorate dihydrate.
M.F. &M. W. :  C20H18NO4+;     336.37
CAS NO.: 480-41-1
Physical Property: hydroxyl compound is yellow needle crystalline (aether); M.P.: 145℃; dehydration of chloride is yellow crystalline; slightly soluble in cold water, freely soluble in hot water, practically insoluble in ethanol, chloroform; iodide M.P.: 263-265℃(disassembled). 
Indications:  
1、Anti-microbial & anti-protozoon, in vitro tests show: A、anti-bacterial actions: berberine has strong bacteriostatic action on hemolytic streptococcus, meningococcus, vibrio cholerae, bacillus anthraci, bacillus subtils and ataphylococcus aureus; and the same function to shigella dysenteriae, corynebacterium diphtheriae, viridans streptococci, pneumobacillus etc. It has small effect on proteusbacillus vulgaris escherichia coil and typhoid bacillus, and practically inaction on songs shigella dysenteriae, paratyphoid bacillus and pseudomonas aeruginosa. B、Anti-other-microorganism and protozoon: killing effect on leptospira at 7.5ug/ml, anti-amoeba effect with sulfate in vitro or in vivo, efficiency in vitro equals to 1/128 of emetine and 1/4 of tetrandrine; efficiency in vivo equals to 1/16 of tetrandrine.
2、Actions on circulatory system: intravenous injection or oral administration, causing dropping of blood pressure to narcotic dogs, cats and rabbits or non-narcotic rats. 
3、Actions on neurotransmitter: on the sample of mammals’ hearts, declares that berberine can enhance the effect of acetyl choline at small dosage, but counteraction at large dosage. Similarly to overall animals, and some anti-epinephrine functions.
4、Actions on smooth muscle: except loosing function on vessel smooth, it has effect on other smooth muscles such as womb, bladder, bronchus, intestines and stomach. 
5、Influence on choleresis and haemal: cholagogue, increasing bile formation, and diluting bile. Better effect to chronic cholecystitis by oral administration. In chronic tests, it can decrease aerum cholesterol by oral administration 20mg/kg and intramuscular injection 2mg/kg to rat. 
6、Other functions: excitement in cerebral cortex on rat at small dosage, but reducing at large dosage. Antipyretic, anti-diuresis, local anaesthesia, mitigation, analgesia, and prolong sleeping time of pentobarbital, reducing intra-ocular pressure of rabbits.  
7、Clinical applications and toxic side effects: mainly for the treatment of bacillary dysentery, typhoid fever, phthisis, epidemic cerebrospinal meningitis, lung abscess, hypertension, brucellosis, acute tonsillitis, maxillary sinusitis, oromaxillo-facial region infection etc.. The curative dosage is safe, with few side effects, without any toxic and side effect with long term administration. 

More

盐酸小檗碱

首页 > 产品展示 > 综合提取物系列 > 盐酸小檗碱 >

综合系列(盐酸小檗碱)原料介绍

综合系列(盐酸小檗碱)介绍

 

英文名称:Berberine Hydrochloride
中文别名:盐酸黄连素
化学名称:Benzo-1, 3-benzodioxolo[5, 6,-a]quinolizinium, 5, 6-di-hydro-9, 10-dimethoxy-
分子式及分子量:C20H18NO4+;336.37。
物理性质:羟基化物为黄色针状结晶(乙醚),熔点145℃,氯化物的二水合物为黄色结晶,微溶于冷水,易溶于沸水,几乎不溶于乙醇、氯仿和乙醚。碘化物熔点263-265℃(分解)。
药理作用:1、抗微生物及原虫:(1)抗菌作用:体外试验证明本品对溶血性链球菌、脑膜炎球菌、霍乱孤菌、炭疽杆菌、枯草杆菌及金黄色葡萄球菌皆有较强的抑菌作用,对痢疾杆菌、白喉杆菌、绿色链球一和均有抑制作用对肺炎杆菌等多种杆菌亦有效,对变形杆菌、大肠杆菌、伤寒杆菌作用较弱,对宋氏痢疾杆菌、副伤寒杆菌、绿脓杆菌则几乎无作用。(2)抗其它微生物及原虫:体外试验证明,7.5μg/ml时对钩端螺旋体有杀灭作用。硫酸盐在体外及体内均有抗阿米巴原虫作用,体外效力相当于依米丁的1/128及汉防已汉防已甲素的1/4,体内效力相当于汉防已甲素的1/16。
2、对循环系统的作用:静脉注射或口服时,对麻醉的犬、猫及兔或不麻醉大鼠均可引起血压下降。
3、对神经递质的作用:在哺乳类动物的心脏标本上,小剂量能增强乙酰胆碱的作用,大剂量则为对抗作用;对整体动物亦是如此,小剂量增强乙酰胆碱或电剌激迷走神经外周端引起的血压下降,大剂量则削弱此种反应。还有某些抗肾上腺素样作用。
4、对平滑肌的作用:除对血管平滑的松弛作用外,对其它平滑肌如子宫、膀胱、支气管、肠胃道等均具有兴因作用。
5、对胆汁分泌及血液的影响:有利胆作用,能增加胆汁形成,使胆汁变稀。对慢性胆囊炎患者,口服有良好效果。在慢性试验中,大鼠口服20mg/kg和肌肉注射2mg/kg可降低血清胆固醇。
6、其它作用:小剂量加强小鼠大脑皮层有兴奋过程,大剂量见分晓减弱之。据称还有解热、抗利尿、局部麻醉、镇静、镇痛、延长戊巴比妥睡眠时间及降低家兔眼内压等作用。
7、临床应用及毒副作用:主要用于治疗细菌性痢疾、伤寒、肺结核、流行性脑脊膜炎、肺脓肿、高血压、布氏杆菌病、急性扁桃体炎、上颌窦炎、口腔颌面部炎等症。服用治疗量相当安全,副作用很少,长期服用未见任何毒副反应。
用途:抗菌,抗结核,抗钩端螺旋体,抗原虫,镇静,解热,降血压,利胆,毒性。
 

 




查看更多